Remember Brooke?  She’s marrying Trent in June (click here for details) up in the North Georgia Mountains. 

Our good and mutual friend Angela is giving her a wonderful kitchen shower in late March, and I’ve volunteered to help out because you know how much I love a good shower!

We left work on a “field trip” last Monday to Swoozies to pick out invitations.  My word they have a million and fifty options!  She chose the one pictured at the beginning of this post, we setttled on the font and the wording, and $100.00 later (plus tax), we were out the door and on our way to my absolute favoritest lunch destination in Atlanta – 

Seriously folks, I can’t begin to explain to you the fabulousness of this food!  Crisp, clean flavors using only the freshest ingredients, innovative pairings and quick service – this place is waaaaay off the hook for flavors!  If you’re ever in the area between about 11 am and 3pm Atlanta time, GO!  You’ll thank me, I promise!!!

On Friday of this week, we have a site visit planned to the country club to view the room for the shower.  I’ll take along my handy camera phone and send you some pics from the venue – it’s supposed to be very grand!

Oh – and we’re deliberating on favors for the shower – what do you think of these for a Kitchen theme?  They’re all so cute!

              

Celebrating all the fun we’re having making plans for the shower today!

Please remember to Celebrate Something Everyday!

 

